Welcome, and thank you for visiting Our Lady of Sorrows Church online. We hope that our website gives you the information you are seeking. Please feel free to read more about our church on this site, or come in for a visit. We would love to greet you and share with you our love for Jesus Christ and for you, our neighbor.

Our Faith


We believe that the door to salvation is always open and so are the doors to our church. Our mission is to be fully devoted to Jesus by opening our arms to those in search of the truth. We show God’s love and concern for our fellow man at every opportunity. Through works of charity and opening our doors to listen and love, we feel that we are walking in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

Mass Times


Mass is held in the Church:

Saturday evening at 4:30 PM
Sunday Morning at 7:30 AM and 10:00 AM.

Weekdays: Wednesday, Thursday & Friday at 8:00 AM

Reconciliation: Saturday 3:30-4:00 PM

Baptism by appointment.

Weddings:  Begin by calling the parish office 6 months prior to provisional wedding date.















The seven sacraments—Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Communion, Confession, Marriage, Holy Orders, and the Anointing of the Sick—are the life of the Catholic Church. Each sacrament is an outward sign of an inward grace. When we participate in them worthily, each provides us with graces—with the life of God in our soul.


For Catholics, the Sacrament of Baptism is the first step in a lifelong journey of commitment and discipleship. Whether we are baptized as infants or adults, Baptism is the Church's way of celebrating and enacting the embrace of God.



Catholics believe the Eucharist, or Communion, is both a sacrifice and a meal. We believe in the real presence of Jesus, who died for our sins. As we receive Christ's Body and Blood, we also are nourished spiritually and brought closer to God.



The Catholic Sacrament of Reconciliation (also known as Penance, or Penance and Reconciliation) has three elements: conversion, confession and celebration. In it we find God's unconditional forgiveness; as a result we are called to forgive others.


Confirmation is a Catholic Sacrament of mature Christian commitment and a deepening of baptismal gifts. It is one of the three Sacraments of Initiation for Catholics. It is most often associated with the gifts of the Holy Spirit.


For Catholics, the Sacrament of Marriage, or Holy Matrimony, is a public sign that one gives oneself totally to this other person. It is also a public statement about God: the loving union of husband and wife speaks of family values and also God's values.


Holy Orders
In the Sacrament of Holy Orders, or Ordination, the priest being ordained vows to lead other Catholics by bringing them the sacraments (especially the Eucharist), by proclaiming the Gospel, and by providing other means to holiness.


Anointing of the Sick
The Catholic Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick, formerly known as Last Rites or Extreme Unction, is a ritual of healing appropriate not only for physical but also for mental and spiritual sickness.

First Reading — Thus says the Lord GOD: I will open your graves, have you rise from them, and settle you on your land. Then you shall know I am the LORD, O my people! (Ezekiel 37:12-14).
Psalm — With the Lord there is mercy and fullness of redemption (Psalm 130).
Second Reading — If Christ is in you, the spirit is alive even if the body is dead because of sin (Romans 8:8-11).
Gospel — Lazarus, dead for four days, came out of his tomb when Jesus called his name
(John 11:1-45 [3-7, 17, 20-27, 33b-45]).

On the Fifth Sunday of Lent, just before we begin to enter Holy Week, we are summoned to Bethany. If we had been friends of Mary, Lazarus, and Martha, and found out that Lazarus was gravely ill, we probably would have dropped everything to be with them. This was what was so surprising about the behavior of Jesus. Although he was their close friend, he chose to stay away, that God’s glory would be manifested. This is a persistent theme in John’s Gospel. Right to the very end, Jesus’ works were meant to give glory to the Father. As our Lenten journey reaches a crescendo, let us be mindful that, as people who have “put on Christ” in baptism, we are also called, by our attitudes and actions, to give glory to God.   Copyright © J. S. Paluch Co.


Those who believe in Jesus, and walk in his ways, will never die.

Our worldly desires bind us up in burial cloths fashioned from our sins that block the will of God from our sight.  By putting aside selfish ways and trusting in God's love and mercy, we allow Christ to call us forth from death so that we might lead a resurrected life in the Spirit.

© 2016 by Our Lady of Sorrows Church. Proudly created with Wix.com